1-800-531-1201
1-800-531-1201
Back to Product
Great Frogs : Thomas
Rating
Just spent a week froggin on Lake Guntersville and the Booyah Pad Crasher out performed several other, higher priced frogs. The Pad Crasher produced more bites, bigger fish and better hook ups than any of the multiple brands that I used. I am now a firm believer in the Booyah Pad Crasher. (Posted on 11/2/15)
the Albino pattern illicits strikes from large mature largemouths more than any other pattern : Bama Hammah
Rating
I think 2 pound largemouth are scared of this thing. Every fish I catch on the Albino Crasher is a TOAD!!! Skip that bad boy into the darkness as far back as you can then wait, pop, and hold on. You need heavy equipment if your gonna tee it up with this wicked little froggy!!! (Posted on 7/22/15)
Best hollow body frog ! : Steve
Rating
Ever have a 10+lb pure breed Florida strain large mouth blow up and explode on a hollow body frog ? This is the frog you want to do it with and that will get it done ! In earlier reviews I noticed a few things; I'll start by saying, I've fished some of the nastiest and thickest mats and have even drug these frogs through some of the heaviest saw grasses, I've never had an issue penetrating or getting the frog where I wanted it to go, if it was any thicker, it just needed to be flipped ! But the hollow body and unique body design keeps it on the surface "with that said" I'll admit I have found the same concern as mentioned earlier by another review "the finish on the eyes does seem to wear quickly" but I've never experienced and other abnormal concerns with the finish anywhere else on the rest of the body. Just the eyes were worn and honestly I don't think that really ever effected the baits catching ability and for personal attributes the small eye area can easily be repaired with a marker.... So still a great product and well worth the money ! Thanks Booyah !
Just a hint for some on increasing those hook-up ratios, when that big girl explodes, get ready, but wait to feel her on the end before sending that hook on the set into her jaw. Have fun !!! (Posted on 1/25/15)
Best hollow body frog ! : Steve
Rating
Ever have a 10+lb pure breed Florida strain large mouth blow up and explode on a hollow body frog ? This is the frog you want to do it with and that will get it done ! In earlier reviews I noticed a few things; I'll start by saying, I've fished some of the nastiest and thickest mats and have even drug these frogs through some of the heaviest saw grasses, I've never had an issue penetrating or getting the frog where I wanted it to go, if it was any thicker, it just needed to be flipped ! But the hollow body and unique body design keeps it on the surface "with that said" I'll admit I have found the same concern as mentioned earlier by another review "the finish on the eyes does seem to wear quickly" but I've never experienced and other abnormal concerns with the finish anywhere else on the rest of the body. Just the eyes were worn and honestly I don't think that really ever effected the baits catching ability and for personal attributes the small eye area can easily be repaired with a marker.... So still a great product and well worth the money ! Thanks Booyah !
Just a hint for some on increasing those hook-up ratios, when that big girl explodes, get ready, but wait to feel her on the end before sending that hook on the set into her jaw. Have fun !!! (Posted on 1/25/15)
Amazing : Frog Man
Rating
This is the the best frog on the market and you need it in your tackle box. (Posted on 1/14/15)
The Best! : M.Hanson
Rating
This is the best hollow bellied frog on the market! Go ahead and spend $10 or $15 on other brands, your wasting your money! Booyah baby! (Posted on 8/23/14)
4 Out Of 5 : Matthew
Rating
I love fishing with these frogs. Great retrieval action. Easier hook ups on long distance strikes. Very reasonably priced (even retail) and nice assortment of colors. But before I gloat any more, I have had some issues with these.

I fished an albino for a week or so, and after hooking on a 20" LM I noticed that the butt weight had ripped out. Completely gone! Don't know if it was the fish that got it, or dragging it through the slop, or what. But after a week of fishing this was a bit of a shock. I was able to return it to Booyah for a replacement at no cost, so that was a huge plus for me.

Another thing that I have issues with is the fact that the eyes rub off very quickly and the hooks mark up the body pretty bad. Seeing as though these are meant to hit the slop, pads, cat tails, bushes, logs, and anything else that could house that next monster, I wish they "held" their markings a little better. I have fished other brands for years and never had any problems with the exterior.

Lastly, I wish they would make a 3/4 oz model. Mid-Late Summer we all know that slop gets THICK. The half ouncer's just don't have the body to penetrate that thick duck weed, moss and packed lilies. They are flawless for spring/early summer during spawning and before the cover gets heavy, but when fish head to the denser cover on those hot sunny days, these usually take a back seat in the tackle box for a larger model.

In all it's a great lure and I will continue to use these. The Customer Service is great, and with the prices that reasonable, it's easy to keep a few extra on hand. (Posted on 6/25/14)
Great Bait : David
Rating
I would first cut off about an inch of the legs. You will then have the best frog on the market. The hook up ratio is much higher than the much more expensive frogs. (Posted on 6/7/14)
Out of the box ready : Chuck
Rating
I'm always skeptical on reviews saying they caught a fish first cast with a lure. Until now. I bought the Pad Crasher to try a frog out on our pond. My second cast out of the box landed a 19" and 4.5 lbs large mouth just off the lilly pads. Now I'm hooked. I swear by Booyah Lures, and had had great luck with them. Great products guys! (Posted on 5/30/14)

9 Item(s)

per page

Pad Crasher

Rating
9 Review(s)
$6.79

Specifications

The BOOYAH Pad Crasher soft plastic hollow body frog features a plastic with just the right consistency to ensure solid, consistent hook-ups while remaining weed- and snag-free. The belly features 'chines' that make 'walking the frog' easy in open water, and it's just the right weight for pulling over slop or through the pads for big bass. Realistic decoration schemes and adjustable spinnerbait-style legs seal the deal for big bass. A drain hole at the tail of the bait keeps it working flawlessly.

 

  • "Chined" belly makes walking the frog easy 
  • Super-soft collapsable body increases hook-ups
  • Premium quality double 3/0 Hooks
Weight   Size Count
 Cranking Depth  Hooks
 1/2 oz  2 1/2 in  1  Topwater  3/0 Double

 

Media

Pad Crasher How-to

Watch Now

Monster 12.3 on a Pad Crasher

Watch Now

Mississippi Monster

View Now

9lb 3oz Bruiser

View Now

Related Blog Posts

Frog Fishing Tips For Small Waters

Read Now

Fall Froggin' The Cheesy Mats

Read Now

Big Show Not All About Big

Read Now

Back to Product

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Pad Crasher

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating